ABSOC 014 - BLACKOUT - Stop the Clock LPABSOC 014
BLACKOUTStop the Clock LP

Release Date: August 2008
Pressing: 500 on black vinyl

Click here to purchase from Aborted Society Distro

Following directly on their heels of their 2007 debut LP, Minneapolis’ BLACKOUT deliver another dose of angst-ridden punk rock’n’roll madness. The music is powerful hardcore punk (read POISON IDEA) with a healthy dose of MOTÖRHEAD style metal. Lyrics are cut-to-the-bone observations about life on the ugly underside of society and are heavily influenced by classic American Blues music. BLACKOUT members have been part of the Profane Existence family for nearly two decades and include members of ASSRASH, PROVOKED, STILLBORN, PHALANX, etc. As with the previous album, this was recorded at the House of Misery studio and the CD version is available from Profane Existence Records.  Musically this album is heavier, better produced and orchestrated than their debut. Cover artwork by Yvette.

Track Listing:

1. Gears
2. I’m Alright (With Being Wrong)
3. Everyday
4. Backbiter
5. Lost Sight
6. Madness
7. Secrets
8. Wheels of Sin
9. Jargon
10. Up the River (redux)

Watch: “I’m Alright with Being Wrong”

Return to Releases Page